Guiding the work of the Centre will be an apex administrative body or ‘Governing Council’ consisting of eminent thought leaders and practitioners with interest and expertise in environmental health. Chaired by Mr. S. Ramadorai, Former Vice Chairman & CEO, Tata Consultancy Services, the council includes physicians, epidemiologists, economists, statisticians, policy experts and environmental scientists.

Research Advisory Committee
Dr. Henry Falk
Prof. Kalpana Balakrishnan
Sri Ramachandra University
Prof. Michael Greenstone
University of Chicago
Prof. Dileep Mavalankar
Director, Indian Institute of Public Health – Gandhinagar
Prof. Francesca Dominici
Harvard School of Public Health
Mr. Aromar Revi
Director, IIHS
Dr. Arunabha Ghosh
CEO, Council on Energy, Environment and Water
Ms. Anumita Roychowdhury
Centre for Science and Environment
Prof. Dana Barr
Emory University
Prof. Joel Kaufman
University of Washington
Prof. Sanjay Rajagopalan
Case Western Reserve University
Dr. Sundeep Salvi
Chest Research Foundation
Dr. Sarath Guttikunda
Prof. Ambuj Sagar
Prof. Rainer Sauerborn
University of Heidelberg
Dr. Dan Greenbaum
Health Effects Institute
Dr. John Balbus
National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Dr. Sunil Kumar
Director, National Institute of Occupational Health
Dr. Rajnarayan Tiwari
Director, National Institute for Research in Environmental Health
Steering Committee
Prof. K. Srinath Reddy
PHFI (Co-Chair)
Prof. D. Prabhakaran
Dr. V. Rao Aiyagari
Prof. Shalini Bharat
Director-TISS (Co-Chair)
Prof. Amita Bhide